Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:06 am
Sunset: 7:10 pm
Daylight: 12:04
Moonrise: 11:40 am
Moonset: 9:13 pm
Waxing Crescent Moon
19% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Wed, Sep-27-2017
7:54pm PDT
02:54 UTC September 28 2017
Thu, Oct-05-2017
11:41am PDT
18:41 UTC October 5 2017
Thu, Oct-12-2017
5:26am PDT
12:26 UTC October 12 2017
Thu, Oct-19-2017
12:13pm PDT
19:13 UTC October 19 2017


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Mon, Mar-20-2017
3:29am PDT
10:29 UTC March 20 2017
Tue, Jun-20-2017
9:25pm PDT
04:25 UTC June 21 2017
Fri, Sep-22-2017
1:02pm PDT
20:02 UTC September 22 2017
Thu, Dec-21-2017
8:29am PST
16:29 UTC December 21 2017


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sun 24 Sep
Sunrise 7:06am
Sunset 7:09pm

Moonrise 11:39am
Moonset 9:50pm
Mon 25 Sep
Sunrise 7:07am
Sunset 7:07pm

Moonrise 12:38pm
Moonset 10:25pm
Tue 26 Sep
Sunrise 7:08am
Sunset 7:05pm

Moonrise 1:34pm
Moonset 11:05pm
Wed 27 Sep Wednesday 09-27   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:09am
Sunset 7:03pm

Moonrise 2:26pm
Moonset 11:50pm
Thu 28 Sep
Sunrise 7:11am
Sunset 7:01pm

Moonrise 3:14pm
Moonset 12:40am
Fri 29 Sep
Sunrise 7:12am
Sunset 6:59pm

Moonset 12:39am
Moonrise 3:57pm
Sat 30 Sep
Sunrise 7:13am
Sunset 6:57pm

Moonset 1:34am
Moonrise 4:36pm
Sun 01 Oct
Sunrise 7:15am
Sunset 6:55pm

Moonset 2:33am
Moonrise 5:12pm
Mon 02 Oct
Sunrise 7:16am
Sunset 6:53pm

Moonset 3:37am
Moonrise 5:44pm
Tue 03 Oct
Sunrise 7:17am
Sunset 6:51pm

Moonset 4:43am
Moonrise 6:14pm
Wed 04 Oct
Sunrise 7:19am
Sunset 6:49pm

Moonset 5:51am
Moonrise 6:44pm
Thu 05 Oct Full Moon
Sunrise 7:20am
Sunset 6:47pm

Moonset 7:02am
Moonrise 7:14pm
Fri 06 Oct
Sunrise 7:21am
Sunset 6:45pm

Moonset 8:14am
Moonrise 7:45pm
Sat 07 Oct
Sunrise 7:23am
Sunset 6:43pm

Moonset 9:27am
Moonrise 8:19pm
Sun 08 Oct
Sunrise 7:24am
Sunset 6:41pm

Moonset 10:41am
Moonrise 8:58pm
Mon 09 Oct
Sunrise 7:25am
Sunset 6:39pm

Moonset 11:53am
Moonrise 9:43pm
Tue 10 Oct
Sunrise 7:27am
Sunset 6:38pm

Moonset 1:01pm
Moonrise 10:35pm
Wed 11 Oct
Sunrise 7:28am
Sunset 6:36pm

Moonset 2:03pm
Moonrise 11:33pm
Thu 12 Oct Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:29am
Sunset 6:34pm

Moonset 2:57pm
Moonrise 12:37am
Fri 13 Oct
Sunrise 7:31am
Sunset 6:32pm

Moonrise 12:37am
Moonset 3:43pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.