Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:21 AM
Sunset: 5:38 PM
Daylight: 10:17:00
Moonrise: 10:56 AM
Moonset: 12:11 AM
Waxing Crescent Moon
41% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Mon, Feb-15-2016
1:47am CST
07:47 UTC 15 February 2016
Mon, Feb-22-2016
12:21pm CST
18:21 UTC 22 February 2016
Tue, Mar-01-2016
5:12pm CST
23:12 UTC 1 March 2016
Tue, Mar-08-2016
7:55pm CST
01:55 UTC 9 March 2016


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sat, Mar-19-2016
11:31pm CDT
04:31 UTC 20 March 2016
Mon, Jun-20-2016
5:35pm CDT
22:35 UTC 20 June 2016
Thu, Sep-22-2016
9:22am CDT
14:22 UTC 22 September 2016
Wed, Dec-21-2016
4:45am CST
10:45 UTC 21 December 2016


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sun 14 Feb Sunday 02-14   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:21am
Sunset 5:39pm

Moonset 12:13am
Moonrise 10:52am
Mon 15 Feb
Sunrise 7:19am
Sunset 5:41pm

Moonset 1:23am
Moonrise 11:33am
Tue 16 Feb
Sunrise 7:18am
Sunset 5:42pm

Moonset 2:28am
Moonrise 12:20pm
Wed 17 Feb
Sunrise 7:16am
Sunset 5:44pm

Moonset 3:29am
Moonrise 1:11pm
Thu 18 Feb
Sunrise 7:15am
Sunset 5:45pm

Moonset 4:22am
Moonrise 2:06pm
Fri 19 Feb
Sunrise 7:13am
Sunset 5:47pm

Moonset 5:10am
Moonrise 3:05pm
Sat 20 Feb
Sunrise 7:11am
Sunset 5:48pm

Moonset 5:51am
Moonrise 4:06pm
Sun 21 Feb
Sunrise 7:10am
Sunset 5:50pm

Moonset 6:27am
Moonrise 5:07pm
Mon 22 Feb Monday 02-22   Full Moon
Sunrise 7:08am
Sunset 5:51pm

Moonset 6:59am
Moonrise 6:09pm
Tue 23 Feb
Sunrise 7:06am
Sunset 5:53pm

Moonset 7:28am
Moonrise 7:10pm
Wed 24 Feb
Sunrise 7:05am
Sunset 5:54pm

Moonset 7:55am
Moonrise 8:10pm
Thu 25 Feb
Sunrise 7:03am
Sunset 5:55pm

Moonset 8:22am
Moonrise 9:09pm
Fri 26 Feb
Sunrise 7:01am
Sunset 5:57pm

Moonset 8:48am
Moonrise 10:08pm
Sat 27 Feb
Sunrise 6:59am
Sunset 5:58pm

Moonset 9:16am
Moonrise 11:06pm
Sun 28 Feb
Sunrise 6:57am
Sunset 6:00pm

Moonset 9:46am
Moonrise 12:04am
Mon 29 Feb
Sunrise 6:56am
Sunset 6:01pm

Moonrise 12:04am
Moonset 10:19am
Tue 01 Mar Tuesday 03-01   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:54am
Sunset 6:03pm

Moonrise 1:01am
Moonset 10:56am
Wed 02 Mar
Sunrise 6:52am
Sunset 6:04pm

Moonrise 1:57am
Moonset 11:39am
Thu 03 Mar
Sunrise 6:50am
Sunset 6:06pm

Moonrise 2:52am
Moonset 12:29pm
Fri 04 Mar
Sunrise 6:48am
Sunset 6:07pm

Moonrise 3:43am
Moonset 1:26pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.