Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 5:27 am
Sunset: 9:12 pm
Daylight: 15:45
Moonrise: 2:43 am
Moonset: 4:54 pm
Waning Crescent Moon
20% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sun, Jun-12-2016
3:11am CDT
08:11 UTC June 12 2016
Mon, Jun-20-2016
6:03am CDT
11:03 UTC June 20 2016
Mon, Jun-27-2016
1:19pm CDT
18:19 UTC June 27 2016
Mon, Jul-04-2016
6:02am CDT
11:02 UTC July 4 2016


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sat, Mar-19-2016
11:31pm CDT
04:31 UTC March 20 2016
Mon, Jun-20-2016
5:35pm CDT
22:35 UTC June 20 2016
Thu, Sep-22-2016
9:22am CDT
14:22 UTC September 22 2016
Wed, Dec-21-2016
4:45am CST
10:45 UTC December 21 2016


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Thu 30 Jun
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 2:42am
Moonset 5:04pm
Fri 01 Jul
Sunrise 5:28am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 3:23am
Moonset 6:15pm
Sat 02 Jul
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 4:10am
Moonset 7:21pm
Sun 03 Jul
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 5:03am
Moonset 8:22pm
Mon 04 Jul Monday 07-04   New Moon
Sunrise 5:30am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonrise 6:02am
Moonset 9:14pm
Tue 05 Jul
Sunrise 5:31am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonrise 7:06am
Moonset 9:59pm
Wed 06 Jul
Sunrise 5:31am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonrise 8:12am
Moonset 10:37pm
Thu 07 Jul
Sunrise 5:32am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonrise 9:17am
Moonset 11:10pm
Fri 08 Jul
Sunrise 5:33am
Sunset 9:08pm

Moonrise 10:22am
Moonset 11:40pm
Sat 09 Jul
Sunrise 5:34am
Sunset 9:08pm

Moonrise 11:24am
Moonset 12:07am
Sun 10 Jul
Sunrise 5:35am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonset 12:07am
Moonrise 12:25pm
Mon 11 Jul Monday 07-11   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:35am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonset 12:33am
Moonrise 1:25pm
Tue 12 Jul
Sunrise 5:36am
Sunset 9:06pm

Moonset 12:59am
Moonrise 2:24pm
Wed 13 Jul
Sunrise 5:37am
Sunset 9:05pm

Moonset 1:26am
Moonrise 3:22pm
Thu 14 Jul
Sunrise 5:38am
Sunset 9:05pm

Moonset 1:56am
Moonrise 4:21pm
Fri 15 Jul
Sunrise 5:39am
Sunset 9:04pm

Moonset 2:30am
Moonrise 5:18pm
Sat 16 Jul
Sunrise 5:40am
Sunset 9:03pm

Moonset 3:08am
Moonrise 6:15pm
Sun 17 Jul
Sunrise 5:41am
Sunset 9:02pm

Moonset 3:52am
Moonrise 7:08pm
Mon 18 Jul
Sunrise 5:42am
Sunset 9:01pm

Moonset 4:42am
Moonrise 7:58pm
Tue 19 Jul Tuesday 07-19   Full Moon
Sunrise 5:43am
Sunset 9:00pm

Moonset 5:39am
Moonrise 8:42pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.