Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:55 AM
Sunset: 4:31 PM
Daylight: 8:36:00
Moonrise: 6:11 AM
Moonset: 3:46 PM
Waning Crescent Moon
3% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sat, Nov-29-2014
4:07am CST
10:07 UTC 29 November 2014
Sat, Dec-06-2014
6:27am CST
12:27 UTC 6 December 2014
Sun, Dec-14-2014
6:52am CST
12:52 UTC 14 December 2014
Sun, Dec-21-2014
7:36pm CST
01:36 UTC 22 December 2014


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thu, Mar-20-2014
11:58am CDT
16:58 UTC 20 March 2014
Sat, Jun-21-2014
5:52am CDT
10:52 UTC 21 June 2014
Mon, Sep-22-2014
9:30pm CDT
02:30 UTC 23 September 2014
Sun, Dec-21-2014
5:04pm CST
23:04 UTC 21 December 2014


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sat 20 Dec
Sunrise 7:55am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonrise 6:12am
Moonset 3:52pm
Sun 21 Dec New Moon
Sunrise 7:56am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 7:13am
Moonset 4:48pm
Mon 22 Dec
Sunrise 7:56am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 8:10am
Moonset 5:52pm
Tue 23 Dec
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:33pm

Moonrise 8:59am
Moonset 7:01pm
Wed 24 Dec
Sunrise 7:57am
Sunset 4:34pm

Moonrise 9:43am
Moonset 8:14pm
Thu 25 Dec
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 4:34pm

Moonrise 10:21am
Moonset 9:28pm
Fri 26 Dec
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 4:35pm

Moonrise 10:55am
Moonset 10:42pm
Sat 27 Dec
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 4:36pm

Moonrise 11:28am
Moonset 11:55pm
Sun 28 Dec First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 4:36pm

Moonrise 11:59am
Moonset 1:06am
Mon 29 Dec
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:37pm

Moonset 1:06am
Moonrise 12:31pm
Tue 30 Dec
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:38pm

Moonset 2:15am
Moonrise 1:05pm
Wed 31 Dec
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:39pm

Moonset 3:23am
Moonrise 1:42pm
Thu 01 Jan
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:40pm

Moonset 4:27am
Moonrise 2:23pm
Fri 02 Jan
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:41pm

Moonset 5:27am
Moonrise 3:08pm
Sat 03 Jan
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:42pm

Moonset 6:22am
Moonrise 3:58pm
Sun 04 Jan Sunday 01-04   Full Moon
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:43pm

Moonset 7:11am
Moonrise 4:52pm
Mon 05 Jan
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 4:44pm

Moonset 7:55am
Moonrise 5:49pm
Tue 06 Jan
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 4:45pm

Moonset 8:32am
Moonrise 6:47pm
Wed 07 Jan
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 4:46pm

Moonset 9:05am
Moonrise 7:46pm
Thu 08 Jan
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 4:47pm

Moonset 9:35am
Moonrise 8:46pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.