Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA



NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:46 am
Sunset: 6:14 pm
Daylight: 10:28
Moonrise: 1:36 am
Moonset: 3:39 pm
Waning Crescent Moon
29% illuminated

Lunar Cycle

First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sat, Oct-08-2016
9:34pm PDT
04:34 UTC October 9 2016
Sat, Oct-15-2016
9:24pm PDT
04:24 UTC October 16 2016
Sat, Oct-22-2016
12:15pm PDT
19:15 UTC October 22 2016
Sun, Oct-30-2016
10:39am PDT
17:39 UTC October 30 2016

Solar Cycle

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sat, Mar-19-2016
9:31pm PDT
04:31 UTC March 20 2016
Mon, Jun-20-2016
3:35pm PDT
22:35 UTC June 20 2016
Thu, Sep-22-2016
7:22am PDT
14:22 UTC September 22 2016
Wed, Dec-21-2016
2:45am PST
10:45 UTC December 21 2016

Earth Daylight and Darkness

Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Mon 24 Oct
Sunrise 7:46am
Sunset 6:12pm

Moonrise 1:36am
Moonset 3:45pm
Tue 25 Oct
Sunrise 7:48am
Sunset 6:11pm

Moonrise 2:39am
Moonset 4:16pm
Wed 26 Oct
Sunrise 7:49am
Sunset 6:09pm

Moonrise 3:41am
Moonset 4:43pm
Thu 27 Oct
Sunrise 7:51am
Sunset 6:08pm

Moonrise 4:42am
Moonset 5:10pm
Fri 28 Oct
Sunrise 7:52am
Sunset 6:06pm

Moonrise 5:42am
Moonset 5:36pm
Sat 29 Oct
Sunrise 7:53am
Sunset 6:05pm

Moonrise 6:42am
Moonset 6:02pm
Sun 30 Oct New Moon
Sunrise 7:55am
Sunset 6:03pm

Moonrise 7:42am
Moonset 6:31pm
Mon 31 Oct
Sunrise 7:56am
Sunset 6:02pm

Moonrise 8:40am
Moonset 7:02pm
Tue 01 Nov
Sunrise 7:58am
Sunset 6:00pm

Moonrise 9:38am
Moonset 7:37pm
Wed 02 Nov
Sunrise 7:59am
Sunset 5:59pm

Moonrise 10:34am
Moonset 8:16pm
Thu 03 Nov
Sunrise 8:01am
Sunset 5:57pm

Moonrise 11:27am
Moonset 8:59pm
Fri 04 Nov
Sunrise 8:02am
Sunset 5:56pm

Moonrise 12:16pm
Moonset 9:49pm
Sat 05 Nov
Sunrise 8:04am
Sunset 5:54pm

Moonrise 1:02pm
Moonset 10:43pm
Sun 06 Nov
Sunrise 7:05am
Sunset 4:53pm

Moonrise 12:43pm
Moonset 10:42pm
Mon 07 Nov First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:06am
Sunset 4:52pm

Moonrise 1:21pm
Moonset 11:45pm
Tue 08 Nov
Sunrise 7:08am
Sunset 4:50pm

Moonrise 1:56pm
Moonset 12:53am
Wed 09 Nov
Sunrise 7:09am
Sunset 4:49pm

Moonset 12:53am
Moonrise 2:29pm
Thu 10 Nov
Sunrise 7:11am
Sunset 4:48pm

Moonset 2:03am
Moonrise 3:01pm
Fri 11 Nov
Sunrise 7:12am
Sunset 4:47pm

Moonset 3:16am
Moonrise 3:33pm
Sat 12 Nov
Sunrise 7:13am
Sunset 4:46pm

Moonset 4:32am
Moonrise 4:07pm

This formatting script by