Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:50 am
Sunset: 5:03 pm
Daylight: 09:13
Moonrise: 2:12 am
Moonset: 12:34 pm
Waning Crescent Moon
38% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Thu, Jan-05-2017
11:48am PST
19:48 UTC January 5 2017
Thu, Jan-12-2017
3:35am PST
11:35 UTC January 12 2017
Thu, Jan-19-2017
2:14pm PST
22:14 UTC January 19 2017
Fri, Jan-27-2017
4:08pm PST
00:08 UTC January 28 2017


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Mon, Mar-20-2017
3:29am PDT
10:29 UTC March 20 2017
Tue, Jun-20-2017
9:25pm PDT
04:25 UTC June 21 2017
Fri, Sep-22-2017
1:02pm PDT
20:02 UTC September 22 2017
Thu, Dec-21-2017
8:29am PST
16:29 UTC December 21 2017


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Fri 20 Jan
Sunrise 7:51am
Sunset 5:03pm

Moonrise 1:13am
Moonset 12:09pm
Sat 21 Jan
Sunrise 7:50am
Sunset 5:05pm

Moonrise 2:12am
Moonset 12:39pm
Sun 22 Jan
Sunrise 7:49am
Sunset 5:06pm

Moonrise 3:10am
Moonset 1:12pm
Mon 23 Jan
Sunrise 7:48am
Sunset 5:08pm

Moonrise 4:07am
Moonset 1:50pm
Tue 24 Jan
Sunrise 7:47am
Sunset 5:09pm

Moonrise 5:01am
Moonset 2:34pm
Wed 25 Jan
Sunrise 7:46am
Sunset 5:11pm

Moonrise 5:52am
Moonset 3:23pm
Thu 26 Jan
Sunrise 7:45am
Sunset 5:12pm

Moonrise 6:40am
Moonset 4:19pm
Fri 27 Jan Friday 01-27   New Moon
Sunrise 7:44am
Sunset 5:13pm

Moonrise 7:22am
Moonset 5:19pm
Sat 28 Jan
Sunrise 7:43am
Sunset 5:15pm

Moonrise 8:01am
Moonset 6:23pm
Sun 29 Jan
Sunrise 7:42am
Sunset 5:16pm

Moonrise 8:36am
Moonset 7:29pm
Mon 30 Jan
Sunrise 7:41am
Sunset 5:18pm

Moonrise 9:08am
Moonset 8:37pm
Tue 31 Jan
Sunrise 7:40am
Sunset 5:19pm

Moonrise 9:39am
Moonset 9:47pm
Wed 01 Feb
Sunrise 7:38am
Sunset 5:21pm

Moonrise 10:09am
Moonset 10:57pm
Thu 02 Feb
Sunrise 7:37am
Sunset 5:22pm

Moonrise 10:40am
Moonset 12:08am
Fri 03 Feb Friday 02-03   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:36am
Sunset 5:24pm

Moonset 12:08am
Moonrise 11:14am
Sat 04 Feb
Sunrise 7:34am
Sunset 5:25pm

Moonset 1:19am
Moonrise 11:51am
Sun 05 Feb
Sunrise 7:33am
Sunset 5:27pm

Moonset 2:30am
Moonrise 12:33pm
Mon 06 Feb
Sunrise 7:32am
Sunset 5:28pm

Moonset 3:38am
Moonrise 1:22pm
Tue 07 Feb
Sunrise 7:30am
Sunset 5:30pm

Moonset 4:42am
Moonrise 2:19pm
Wed 08 Feb
Sunrise 7:29am
Sunset 5:31pm

Moonset 5:39am
Moonrise 3:21pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.