Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 5:33 AM
Sunset: 8:51 PM
Daylight: 15:18:00
Moonrise: 0:04 PM
Moonset: 1:13 AM
Waxing Crescent Moon
38% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Mon, May-25-2015
12:20pm CDT
17:20 UTC 25 May 2015
Tue, Jun-02-2015
11:20am CDT
16:20 UTC 2 June 2015
Tue, Jun-09-2015
10:42am CDT
15:42 UTC 9 June 2015
Tue, Jun-16-2015
9:06am CDT
14:06 UTC 16 June 2015


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Fri, Mar-20-2015
5:46pm CDT
22:46 UTC 20 March 2015
Sun, Jun-21-2015
11:39am CDT
16:39 UTC 21 June 2015
Wed, Sep-23-2015
3:21am CDT
08:21 UTC 23 September 2015
Mon, Dec-21-2015
10:49pm CST
04:49 UTC 22 December 2015


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sun 24 May
Sunrise 5:33am
Sunset 8:52pm

Moonset 1:15am
Moonrise 12:01pm
Mon 25 May Monday 05-25   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:32am
Sunset 8:53pm

Moonset 1:44am
Moonrise 1:00pm
Tue 26 May
Sunrise 5:32am
Sunset 8:54pm

Moonset 2:12am
Moonrise 1:59pm
Wed 27 May
Sunrise 5:31am
Sunset 8:55pm

Moonset 2:38am
Moonrise 2:58pm
Thu 28 May
Sunrise 5:30am
Sunset 8:56pm

Moonset 3:03am
Moonrise 3:58pm
Fri 29 May
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 8:57pm

Moonset 3:30am
Moonrise 4:58pm
Sat 30 May
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 8:58pm

Moonset 3:59am
Moonrise 6:00pm
Sun 31 May
Sunrise 5:28am
Sunset 8:59pm

Moonset 4:31am
Moonrise 7:02pm
Mon 01 Jun
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:00pm

Moonset 5:08am
Moonrise 8:04pm
Tue 02 Jun Tuesday 06-02   Full Moon
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:01pm

Moonset 5:51am
Moonrise 9:03pm
Wed 03 Jun
Sunrise 5:26am
Sunset 9:02pm

Moonset 6:40am
Moonrise 9:59pm
Thu 04 Jun
Sunrise 5:26am
Sunset 9:03pm

Moonset 7:37am
Moonrise 10:49pm
Fri 05 Jun
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:03pm

Moonset 8:39am
Moonrise 11:34pm
Sat 06 Jun
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:04pm

Moonset 9:46am
Moonrise 12:14am
Sun 07 Jun
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:05pm

Moonrise 12:14am
Moonset 10:56am
Mon 08 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:06pm

Moonrise 12:50am
Moonset 12:07pm
Tue 09 Jun Tuesday 06-09   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:06pm

Moonrise 1:24am
Moonset 1:19pm
Wed 10 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonrise 1:56am
Moonset 2:31pm
Thu 11 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonrise 2:28am
Moonset 3:43pm
Fri 12 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:08pm

Moonrise 3:02am
Moonset 4:54pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.