Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:50 am
Sunset: 5:03 pm
Daylight: 09:13
Moonrise: 10:20 am
Moonset: 8:51 pm
Waxing Crescent Moon
16% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Wed, Jan-24-2018
2:21pm PST
22:21 UTC January 24 2018
Wed, Jan-31-2018
5:27am PST
13:27 UTC January 31 2018
Wed, Feb-07-2018
7:55am PST
15:55 UTC February 7 2018
Thu, Feb-15-2018
1:06pm PST
21:06 UTC February 15 2018


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Tue, Mar-20-2018
9:16am PDT
16:16 UTC March 20 2018
Thu, Jun-21-2018
3:08am PDT
10:08 UTC June 21 2018
Sat, Sep-22-2018
6:55pm PDT
01:55 UTC September 23 2018
Fri, Dec-21-2018
2:23pm PST
22:23 UTC December 21 2018


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sun 21 Jan
Sunrise 7:50am
Sunset 5:04pm

Moonrise 10:17am
Moonset 9:59pm
Mon 22 Jan
Sunrise 7:49am
Sunset 5:06pm

Moonrise 10:44am
Moonset 11:05pm
Tue 23 Jan
Sunrise 7:48am
Sunset 5:07pm

Moonrise 11:11am
Moonset 12:12am
Wed 24 Jan Wednesday 01-24   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:47am
Sunset 5:09pm

Moonset 12:12am
Moonrise 11:39am
Thu 25 Jan
Sunrise 7:46am
Sunset 5:10pm

Moonset 1:21am
Moonrise 12:11pm
Fri 26 Jan
Sunrise 7:45am
Sunset 5:12pm

Moonset 2:33am
Moonrise 12:48pm
Sat 27 Jan
Sunrise 7:44am
Sunset 5:13pm

Moonset 3:45am
Moonrise 1:32pm
Sun 28 Jan
Sunrise 7:43am
Sunset 5:15pm

Moonset 4:56am
Moonrise 2:25pm
Mon 29 Jan
Sunrise 7:42am
Sunset 5:16pm

Moonset 6:01am
Moonrise 3:28pm
Tue 30 Jan
Sunrise 7:41am
Sunset 5:18pm

Moonset 6:59am
Moonrise 4:38pm
Wed 31 Jan Wednesday 01-31   Full Moon
Sunrise 7:40am
Sunset 5:19pm

Moonset 7:47am
Moonrise 5:53pm
Thu 01 Feb
Sunrise 7:39am
Sunset 5:21pm

Moonset 8:28am
Moonrise 7:08pm
Fri 02 Feb
Sunrise 7:38am
Sunset 5:22pm

Moonset 9:03am
Moonrise 8:22pm
Sat 03 Feb
Sunrise 7:36am
Sunset 5:24pm

Moonset 9:34am
Moonrise 9:34pm
Sun 04 Feb
Sunrise 7:35am
Sunset 5:25pm

Moonset 10:02am
Moonrise 10:43pm
Mon 05 Feb
Sunrise 7:33am
Sunset 5:27pm

Moonset 10:30am
Moonrise 11:49pm
Tue 06 Feb
Sunrise 7:32am
Sunset 5:28pm

Moonset 10:58am
Moonrise 12:52am
Wed 07 Feb Wednesday 02-07   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:31am
Sunset 5:30pm

Moonrise 12:52am
Moonset 11:27am
Thu 08 Feb
Sunrise 7:29am
Sunset 5:31pm

Moonrise 1:53am
Moonset 11:59am
Fri 09 Feb
Sunrise 7:28am
Sunset 5:33pm

Moonrise 2:52am
Moonset 12:34pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.