Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 6:21 AM
Sunset: 8:18 PM
Daylight: 13:57:00
Moonrise: 2:00 AM
Moonset: 4:17 PM
Waning Crescent Moon
20% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sun, Aug-03-2014
7:50pm CDT
00:50 UTC 4 August 2014
Sun, Aug-10-2014
1:10pm CDT
18:10 UTC 10 August 2014
Sun, Aug-17-2014
7:26am CDT
12:26 UTC 17 August 2014
Mon, Aug-25-2014
9:13am CDT
14:13 UTC 25 August 2014


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thu, Mar-20-2014
11:58am CDT
16:58 UTC 20 March 2014
Sat, Jun-21-2014
5:52am CDT
10:52 UTC 21 June 2014
Mon, Sep-22-2014
9:30pm CDT
02:30 UTC 23 September 2014
Sun, Dec-21-2014
5:04pm CST
23:04 UTC 21 December 2014


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Wed 20 Aug
Sunrise 6:21am
Sunset 8:16pm

Moonrise 2:00am
Moonset 5:12pm
Thu 21 Aug
Sunrise 6:22am
Sunset 8:14pm

Moonrise 2:52am
Moonset 5:52pm
Fri 22 Aug
Sunrise 6:23am
Sunset 8:13pm

Moonrise 3:47am
Moonset 6:28pm
Sat 23 Aug
Sunrise 6:25am
Sunset 8:11pm

Moonrise 4:44am
Moonset 7:00pm
Sun 24 Aug
Sunrise 6:26am
Sunset 8:09pm

Moonrise 5:43am
Moonset 7:29pm
Mon 25 Aug Monday 08-25   New Moon
Sunrise 6:27am
Sunset 8:07pm

Moonrise 6:42am
Moonset 7:56pm
Tue 26 Aug
Sunrise 6:29am
Sunset 8:05pm

Moonrise 7:42am
Moonset 8:22pm
Wed 27 Aug
Sunrise 6:30am
Sunset 8:04pm

Moonrise 8:42am
Moonset 8:48pm
Thu 28 Aug
Sunrise 6:31am
Sunset 8:02pm

Moonrise 9:42am
Moonset 9:15pm
Fri 29 Aug
Sunrise 6:32am
Sunset 8:00pm

Moonrise 10:44am
Moonset 9:44pm
Sat 30 Aug
Sunrise 6:34am
Sunset 7:58pm

Moonrise 11:45am
Moonset 10:16pm
Sun 31 Aug
Sunrise 6:35am
Sunset 7:56pm

Moonrise 12:48pm
Moonset 10:53pm
Mon 01 Sep
Sunrise 6:36am
Sunset 7:54pm

Moonrise 1:50pm
Moonset 11:37pm
Tue 02 Sep Tuesday 09-02   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:37am
Sunset 7:52pm

Moonrise 2:51pm
Moonset 12:27am
Wed 03 Sep
Sunrise 6:39am
Sunset 7:50pm

Moonset 12:27am
Moonrise 3:48pm
Thu 04 Sep
Sunrise 6:40am
Sunset 7:48pm

Moonset 1:26am
Moonrise 4:41pm
Fri 05 Sep
Sunrise 6:41am
Sunset 7:46pm

Moonset 2:32am
Moonrise 5:28pm
Sat 06 Sep
Sunrise 6:42am
Sunset 7:45pm

Moonset 3:44am
Moonrise 6:10pm
Sun 07 Sep
Sunrise 6:44am
Sunset 7:43pm

Moonset 5:00am
Moonrise 6:47pm
Mon 08 Sep Monday 09-08   Full Moon
Sunrise 6:45am
Sunset 7:41pm

Moonset 6:17am
Moonrise 7:22pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.