Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:32 AM
Sunset: 4:34 PM
Daylight: 9:02:00
Moonrise: 11:07 AM
Moonset: 8:03 PM
Waxing Crescent Moon
17% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sat, Nov-29-2014
4:07am CST
10:07 UTC 29 November 2014
Sat, Dec-06-2014
6:27am CST
12:27 UTC 6 December 2014
Sun, Dec-14-2014
6:52am CST
12:52 UTC 14 December 2014
Sun, Dec-21-2014
7:36pm CST
01:36 UTC 22 December 2014


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thu, Mar-20-2014
11:58am CDT
16:58 UTC 20 March 2014
Sat, Jun-21-2014
5:52am CDT
10:52 UTC 21 June 2014
Mon, Sep-22-2014
9:30pm CDT
02:30 UTC 23 September 2014
Sun, Dec-21-2014
5:04pm CST
23:04 UTC 21 December 2014


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Wed 26 Nov
Sunrise 7:32am
Sunset 4:34pm

Moonrise 11:04am
Moonset 9:18pm
Thu 27 Nov
Sunrise 7:33am
Sunset 4:33pm

Moonrise 11:44am
Moonset 10:29pm
Fri 28 Nov
Sunrise 7:35am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 12:19pm
Moonset 11:41pm
Sat 29 Nov First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:36am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 12:52pm
Moonset 12:53am
Sun 30 Nov
Sunrise 7:37am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonset 12:53am
Moonrise 1:24pm
Mon 01 Dec
Sunrise 7:38am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonset 2:04am
Moonrise 1:55pm
Tue 02 Dec
Sunrise 7:39am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonset 3:15am
Moonrise 2:28pm
Wed 03 Dec
Sunrise 7:41am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonset 4:25am
Moonrise 3:04pm
Thu 04 Dec
Sunrise 7:42am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonset 5:32am
Moonrise 3:42pm
Fri 05 Dec
Sunrise 7:43am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonset 6:36am
Moonrise 4:26pm
Sat 06 Dec Full Moon
Sunrise 7:44am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 7:36am
Moonrise 5:14pm
Sun 07 Dec
Sunrise 7:45am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 8:30am
Moonrise 6:07pm
Mon 08 Dec
Sunrise 7:46am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 9:16am
Moonrise 7:03pm
Tue 09 Dec
Sunrise 7:47am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 9:57am
Moonrise 8:01pm
Wed 10 Dec
Sunrise 7:48am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 10:33am
Moonrise 8:59pm
Thu 11 Dec
Sunrise 7:49am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 11:04am
Moonrise 9:58pm
Fri 12 Dec
Sunrise 7:50am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 11:32am
Moonrise 10:57pm
Sat 13 Dec
Sunrise 7:50am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 11:58am
Moonrise 11:56pm
Sun 14 Dec Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:51am
Sunset 4:29pm

Moonset 12:24pm
Moonrise 12:56am
Mon 15 Dec
Sunrise 7:52am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonrise 12:56am
Moonset 12:50pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.