Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 6:12 am
Sunset: 8:14 pm
Daylight: 14:02
Moonrise: 5:36 am
Moonset: 4:52 pm
Waning Crescent Moon
5% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Mon, Apr-03-2017
11:40am PDT
18:40 UTC April 3 2017
Mon, Apr-10-2017
11:09pm PDT
06:09 UTC April 11 2017
Wed, Apr-19-2017
2:58am PDT
09:58 UTC April 19 2017
Wed, Apr-26-2017
5:17am PDT
12:17 UTC April 26 2017


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Mon, Mar-20-2017
3:29am PDT
10:29 UTC March 20 2017
Tue, Jun-20-2017
9:25pm PDT
04:25 UTC June 21 2017
Fri, Sep-22-2017
1:02pm PDT
20:02 UTC September 22 2017
Thu, Dec-21-2017
8:29am PST
16:29 UTC December 21 2017


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Mon 24 Apr
Sunrise 6:13am
Sunset 8:16pm

Moonrise 5:37am
Moonset 6:13pm
Tue 25 Apr
Sunrise 6:11am
Sunset 8:17pm

Moonrise 6:09am
Moonset 7:29pm
Wed 26 Apr Wednesday 04-26   New Moon
Sunrise 6:09am
Sunset 8:18pm

Moonrise 6:43am
Moonset 8:46pm
Thu 27 Apr
Sunrise 6:08am
Sunset 8:20pm

Moonrise 7:22am
Moonset 10:02pm
Fri 28 Apr
Sunrise 6:06am
Sunset 8:21pm

Moonrise 8:06am
Moonset 11:14pm
Sat 29 Apr
Sunrise 6:04am
Sunset 8:22pm

Moonrise 8:57am
Moonset 12:20am
Sun 30 Apr
Sunrise 6:03am
Sunset 8:23pm

Moonset 12:20am
Moonrise 9:55am
Mon 01 May
Sunrise 6:01am
Sunset 8:25pm

Moonset 1:17am
Moonrise 10:58am
Tue 02 May Tuesday 05-02   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:00am
Sunset 8:26pm

Moonset 2:06am
Moonrise 12:04pm
Wed 03 May
Sunrise 5:58am
Sunset 8:28pm

Moonset 2:47am
Moonrise 1:10pm
Thu 04 May
Sunrise 5:57am
Sunset 8:29pm

Moonset 3:23am
Moonrise 2:16pm
Fri 05 May
Sunrise 5:55am
Sunset 8:30pm

Moonset 3:53am
Moonrise 3:20pm
Sat 06 May
Sunrise 5:54am
Sunset 8:31pm

Moonset 4:22am
Moonrise 4:24pm
Sun 07 May
Sunrise 5:52am
Sunset 8:33pm

Moonset 4:48am
Moonrise 5:26pm
Mon 08 May
Sunrise 5:51am
Sunset 8:34pm

Moonset 5:14am
Moonrise 6:27pm
Tue 09 May
Sunrise 5:50am
Sunset 8:35pm

Moonset 5:41am
Moonrise 7:27pm
Wed 10 May Wednesday 05-10   Full Moon
Sunrise 5:48am
Sunset 8:37pm

Moonset 6:10am
Moonrise 8:27pm
Thu 11 May
Sunrise 5:47am
Sunset 8:38pm

Moonset 6:41am
Moonrise 9:25pm
Fri 12 May
Sunrise 5:46am
Sunset 8:39pm

Moonset 7:16am
Moonrise 10:21pm
Sat 13 May
Sunrise 5:45am
Sunset 8:40pm

Moonset 7:55am
Moonrise 11:14pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.