Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:11 AM
Sunset: 7:02 PM
Daylight: 11:51:00
Moonrise: 4:45 AM
Moonset: 5:36 PM
Waning Crescent Moon
6% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Fri, Sep-09-2016
4:50am PDT
11:50 UTC 9 September 2016
Fri, Sep-16-2016
12:06pm PDT
19:06 UTC 16 September 2016
Fri, Sep-23-2016
2:57am PDT
09:57 UTC 23 September 2016
Fri, Sep-30-2016
5:12pm PDT
00:12 UTC 1 October 2016


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sat, Mar-19-2016
9:31pm PDT
04:31 UTC 20 March 2016
Mon, Jun-20-2016
3:35pm PDT
22:35 UTC 20 June 2016
Thu, Sep-22-2016
7:22am PDT
14:22 UTC 22 September 2016
Wed, Dec-21-2016
2:45am PST
10:45 UTC 21 December 2016


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Wed 28 Sep
Sunrise 7:11am
Sunset 7:00pm

Moonrise 4:45am
Moonset 6:11pm
Thu 29 Sep
Sunrise 7:12am
Sunset 6:58pm

Moonrise 5:47am
Moonset 6:39pm
Fri 30 Sep Friday 09-30   New Moon
Sunrise 7:14am
Sunset 6:56pm

Moonrise 6:49am
Moonset 7:06pm
Sat 01 Oct
Sunrise 7:15am
Sunset 6:54pm

Moonrise 7:50am
Moonset 7:32pm
Sun 02 Oct
Sunrise 7:16am
Sunset 6:52pm

Moonrise 8:50am
Moonset 8:00pm
Mon 03 Oct
Sunrise 7:18am
Sunset 6:50pm

Moonrise 9:49am
Moonset 8:29pm
Tue 04 Oct
Sunrise 7:19am
Sunset 6:49pm

Moonrise 10:47am
Moonset 9:01pm
Wed 05 Oct
Sunrise 7:20am
Sunset 6:47pm

Moonrise 11:44am
Moonset 9:37pm
Thu 06 Oct
Sunrise 7:22am
Sunset 6:45pm

Moonrise 12:38pm
Moonset 10:18pm
Fri 07 Oct
Sunrise 7:23am
Sunset 6:43pm

Moonrise 1:30pm
Moonset 11:04pm
Sat 08 Oct First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:24am
Sunset 6:41pm

Moonrise 2:19pm
Moonset 11:55pm
Sun 09 Oct
Sunrise 7:26am
Sunset 6:39pm

Moonrise 3:04pm
Moonset 12:53am
Mon 10 Oct
Sunrise 7:27am
Sunset 6:37pm

Moonset 12:53am
Moonrise 3:45pm
Tue 11 Oct
Sunrise 7:28am
Sunset 6:35pm

Moonset 1:56am
Moonrise 4:23pm
Wed 12 Oct
Sunrise 7:29am
Sunset 6:33pm

Moonset 3:03am
Moonrise 4:58pm
Thu 13 Oct
Sunrise 7:31am
Sunset 6:32pm

Moonset 4:14am
Moonrise 5:31pm
Fri 14 Oct
Sunrise 7:32am
Sunset 6:30pm

Moonset 5:28am
Moonrise 6:04pm
Sat 15 Oct Full Moon
Sunrise 7:34am
Sunset 6:28pm

Moonset 6:44am
Moonrise 6:38pm
Sun 16 Oct
Sunrise 7:35am
Sunset 6:26pm

Moonset 8:02am
Moonrise 7:14pm
Mon 17 Oct
Sunrise 7:37am
Sunset 6:24pm

Moonset 9:19am
Moonrise 7:54pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.