Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 5:54 AM
Sunset: 8:30 PM
Daylight: 14:36:00
Moonrise: 10:16 PM
Moonset: 7:55 AM
Waning Gibbous Moon
96% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sat, Apr-25-2015
6:56pm CDT
23:56 UTC 25 April 2015
Sun, May-03-2015
10:43pm CDT
03:43 UTC 4 May 2015
Mon, May-11-2015
5:37am CDT
10:37 UTC 11 May 2015
Sun, May-17-2015
11:14pm CDT
04:14 UTC 18 May 2015


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Fri, Mar-20-2015
5:46pm CDT
22:46 UTC 20 March 2015
Sun, Jun-21-2015
11:39am CDT
16:39 UTC 21 June 2015
Wed, Sep-23-2015
3:21am CDT
08:21 UTC 23 September 2015
Mon, Dec-21-2015
10:49pm CST
04:49 UTC 22 December 2015


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Tue 05 May
Sunrise 5:56am
Sunset 8:29pm

Moonset 7:12am
Moonrise 10:13pm
Wed 06 May
Sunrise 5:55am
Sunset 8:31pm

Moonset 7:56am
Moonrise 11:10pm
Thu 07 May
Sunrise 5:53am
Sunset 8:32pm

Moonset 8:47am
Moonrise 12:03am
Fri 08 May
Sunrise 5:52am
Sunset 8:33pm

Moonrise 12:03am
Moonset 9:45am
Sat 09 May
Sunrise 5:50am
Sunset 8:35pm

Moonrise 12:50am
Moonset 10:47am
Sun 10 May
Sunrise 5:49am
Sunset 8:36pm

Moonrise 1:33am
Moonset 11:54am
Mon 11 May Monday 05-11   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:48am
Sunset 8:37pm

Moonrise 2:12am
Moonset 1:05pm
Tue 12 May
Sunrise 5:46am
Sunset 8:38pm

Moonrise 2:47am
Moonset 2:17pm
Wed 13 May
Sunrise 5:45am
Sunset 8:40pm

Moonrise 3:21am
Moonset 3:30pm
Thu 14 May
Sunrise 5:44am
Sunset 8:41pm

Moonrise 3:54am
Moonset 4:44pm
Fri 15 May
Sunrise 5:43am
Sunset 8:42pm

Moonrise 4:27am
Moonset 5:58pm
Sat 16 May
Sunrise 5:42am
Sunset 8:43pm

Moonrise 5:03am
Moonset 7:11pm
Sun 17 May Sunday 05-17   New Moon
Sunrise 5:40am
Sunset 8:44pm

Moonrise 5:42am
Moonset 8:21pm
Mon 18 May
Sunrise 5:39am
Sunset 8:46pm

Moonrise 6:25am
Moonset 9:27pm
Tue 19 May
Sunrise 5:38am
Sunset 8:47pm

Moonrise 7:13am
Moonset 10:26pm
Wed 20 May
Sunrise 5:37am
Sunset 8:48pm

Moonrise 8:06am
Moonset 11:19pm
Thu 21 May
Sunrise 5:36am
Sunset 8:49pm

Moonrise 9:03am
Moonset 12:03am
Fri 22 May
Sunrise 5:35am
Sunset 8:50pm

Moonset 12:03am
Moonrise 10:02am
Sat 23 May
Sunrise 5:34am
Sunset 8:51pm

Moonset 12:42am
Moonrise 11:02am
Sun 24 May
Sunrise 5:33am
Sunset 8:52pm

Moonset 1:15am
Moonrise 12:01pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.