Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 6:00 AM
Sunset: 8:44 PM
Daylight: 14:44:00
Moonrise: 10:38 PM
Moonset: 11:17 AM
Waning Gibbous Moon
79% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Thu, Jul-23-2015
11:05pm CDT
04:05 UTC 24 July 2015
Fri, Jul-31-2015
5:44am CDT
10:44 UTC 31 July 2015
Thu, Aug-06-2015
9:03pm CDT
02:03 UTC 7 August 2015
Fri, Aug-14-2015
9:54am CDT
14:54 UTC 14 August 2015


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Fri, Mar-20-2015
5:46pm CDT
22:46 UTC 20 March 2015
Sun, Jun-21-2015
11:39am CDT
16:39 UTC 21 June 2015
Wed, Sep-23-2015
3:21am CDT
08:21 UTC 23 September 2015
Mon, Dec-21-2015
10:49pm CST
04:49 UTC 22 December 2015


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Tue 04 Aug
Sunrise 6:01am
Sunset 8:42pm

Moonset 11:22am
Moonrise 11:07pm
Wed 05 Aug
Sunrise 6:02am
Sunset 8:41pm

Moonset 12:35pm
Moonrise 11:42pm
Thu 06 Aug Thursday 08-06   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:03am
Sunset 8:39pm

Moonset 1:46pm
Moonrise 12:20am
Fri 07 Aug
Sunrise 6:04am
Sunset 8:38pm

Moonrise 12:20am
Moonset 2:53pm
Sat 08 Aug
Sunrise 6:06am
Sunset 8:36pm

Moonrise 1:01am
Moonset 3:57pm
Sun 09 Aug
Sunrise 6:07am
Sunset 8:34pm

Moonrise 1:46am
Moonset 4:55pm
Mon 10 Aug
Sunrise 6:08am
Sunset 8:33pm

Moonrise 2:35am
Moonset 5:46pm
Tue 11 Aug
Sunrise 6:09am
Sunset 8:31pm

Moonrise 3:29am
Moonset 6:32pm
Wed 12 Aug
Sunrise 6:11am
Sunset 8:30pm

Moonrise 4:26am
Moonset 7:12pm
Thu 13 Aug
Sunrise 6:12am
Sunset 8:28pm

Moonrise 5:25am
Moonset 7:48pm
Fri 14 Aug Friday 08-14   New Moon
Sunrise 6:13am
Sunset 8:27pm

Moonrise 6:25am
Moonset 8:19pm
Sat 15 Aug
Sunrise 6:14am
Sunset 8:25pm

Moonrise 7:24am
Moonset 8:48pm
Sun 16 Aug
Sunrise 6:16am
Sunset 8:23pm

Moonrise 8:24am
Moonset 9:14pm
Mon 17 Aug
Sunrise 6:17am
Sunset 8:22pm

Moonrise 9:23am
Moonset 9:41pm
Tue 18 Aug
Sunrise 6:18am
Sunset 8:20pm

Moonrise 10:22am
Moonset 10:07pm
Wed 19 Aug
Sunrise 6:19am
Sunset 8:18pm

Moonrise 11:21am
Moonset 10:34pm
Thu 20 Aug
Sunrise 6:21am
Sunset 8:17pm

Moonrise 12:20pm
Moonset 11:04pm
Fri 21 Aug
Sunrise 6:22am
Sunset 8:15pm

Moonrise 1:19pm
Moonset 11:37pm
Sat 22 Aug Saturday 08-22   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:23am
Sunset 8:13pm

Moonrise 2:18pm
Moonset 12:15am
Sun 23 Aug
Sunrise 6:24am
Sunset 8:11pm

Moonset 12:15am
Moonrise 3:16pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.