Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 6:30 am
Sunset: 8:04 pm
Daylight: 13:34
Moonrise: 1:45 am
Moonset: 4:50 pm
Waning Crescent Moon
24% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Wed, Aug-10-2016
1:22pm CDT
18:22 UTC August 10 2016
Thu, Aug-18-2016
4:27am CDT
09:27 UTC August 18 2016
Wed, Aug-24-2016
10:41pm CDT
03:41 UTC August 25 2016
Thu, Sep-01-2016
4:04am CDT
09:04 UTC September 1 2016


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sat, Mar-19-2016
11:31pm CDT
04:31 UTC March 20 2016
Mon, Jun-20-2016
5:35pm CDT
22:35 UTC June 20 2016
Thu, Sep-22-2016
9:22am CDT
14:22 UTC September 22 2016
Wed, Dec-21-2016
4:45am CST
10:45 UTC December 21 2016


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sat 27 Aug
Sunrise 6:30am
Sunset 8:03pm

Moonrise 1:44am
Moonset 4:59pm
Sun 28 Aug
Sunrise 6:32am
Sunset 8:01pm

Moonrise 2:42am
Moonset 5:48pm
Mon 29 Aug
Sunrise 6:33am
Sunset 7:59pm

Moonrise 3:43am
Moonset 6:30pm
Tue 30 Aug
Sunrise 6:34am
Sunset 7:57pm

Moonrise 4:46am
Moonset 7:07pm
Wed 31 Aug
Sunrise 6:35am
Sunset 7:55pm

Moonrise 5:51am
Moonset 7:40pm
Thu 01 Sep Thursday 09-01   New Moon
Sunrise 6:37am
Sunset 7:53pm

Moonrise 6:54am
Moonset 8:09pm
Fri 02 Sep
Sunrise 6:38am
Sunset 7:51pm

Moonrise 7:57am
Moonset 8:37pm
Sat 03 Sep
Sunrise 6:39am
Sunset 7:49pm

Moonrise 8:59am
Moonset 9:03pm
Sun 04 Sep
Sunrise 6:41am
Sunset 7:47pm

Moonrise 9:59am
Moonset 9:30pm
Mon 05 Sep
Sunrise 6:42am
Sunset 7:45pm

Moonrise 10:59am
Moonset 9:58pm
Tue 06 Sep
Sunrise 6:43am
Sunset 7:44pm

Moonrise 11:58am
Moonset 10:29pm
Wed 07 Sep
Sunrise 6:44am
Sunset 7:41pm

Moonrise 12:55pm
Moonset 11:02pm
Thu 08 Sep
Sunrise 6:46am
Sunset 7:40pm

Moonrise 1:51pm
Moonset 11:40pm
Fri 09 Sep Friday 09-09   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:47am
Sunset 7:38pm

Moonrise 2:46pm
Moonset 12:23am
Sat 10 Sep
Sunrise 6:48am
Sunset 7:36pm

Moonset 12:23am
Moonrise 3:37pm
Sun 11 Sep
Sunrise 6:49am
Sunset 7:34pm

Moonset 1:12am
Moonrise 4:26pm
Mon 12 Sep
Sunrise 6:51am
Sunset 7:32pm

Moonset 2:08am
Moonrise 5:10pm
Tue 13 Sep
Sunrise 6:52am
Sunset 7:30pm

Moonset 3:10am
Moonrise 5:51pm
Wed 14 Sep
Sunrise 6:53am
Sunset 7:28pm

Moonset 4:16am
Moonrise 6:28pm
Thu 15 Sep
Sunrise 6:54am
Sunset 7:26pm

Moonset 5:27am
Moonrise 7:03pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.