Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:08 am
Sunset: 7:34 pm
Daylight: 12:26
Moonrise: 6:04 am
Moonset: 4:55 pm
Waning Crescent Moon
8% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sun, Mar-05-2017
3:33am PST
11:33 UTC March 5 2017
Sun, Mar-12-2017
7:54am PDT
14:54 UTC March 12 2017
Mon, Mar-20-2017
8:59am PDT
15:59 UTC March 20 2017
Mon, Mar-27-2017
7:58pm PDT
02:58 UTC March 28 2017


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Mon, Mar-20-2017
3:29am PDT
10:29 UTC March 20 2017
Tue, Jun-20-2017
9:25pm PDT
04:25 UTC June 21 2017
Fri, Sep-22-2017
1:02pm PDT
20:02 UTC September 22 2017
Thu, Dec-21-2017
8:29am PST
16:29 UTC December 21 2017


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sat 25 Mar
Sunrise 7:08am
Sunset 7:36pm

Moonrise 6:04am
Moonset 5:01pm
Sun 26 Mar
Sunrise 7:06am
Sunset 7:37pm

Moonrise 6:37am
Moonset 6:12pm
Mon 27 Mar Monday 03-27   New Moon
Sunrise 7:04am
Sunset 7:38pm

Moonrise 7:09am
Moonset 7:25pm
Tue 28 Mar
Sunrise 7:02am
Sunset 7:40pm

Moonrise 7:40am
Moonset 8:39pm
Wed 29 Mar
Sunrise 7:00am
Sunset 7:41pm

Moonrise 8:13am
Moonset 9:54pm
Thu 30 Mar
Sunrise 6:58am
Sunset 7:43pm

Moonrise 8:49am
Moonset 11:08pm
Fri 31 Mar
Sunrise 6:57am
Sunset 7:44pm

Moonrise 9:29am
Moonset 12:20am
Sat 01 Apr
Sunrise 6:55am
Sunset 7:45pm

Moonset 12:20am
Moonrise 10:15am
Sun 02 Apr
Sunrise 6:53am
Sunset 7:46pm

Moonset 1:27am
Moonrise 11:07am
Mon 03 Apr Monday 04-03   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:51am
Sunset 7:47pm

Moonset 2:28am
Moonrise 12:05pm
Tue 04 Apr
Sunrise 6:49am
Sunset 7:49pm

Moonset 3:21am
Moonrise 1:07pm
Wed 05 Apr
Sunrise 6:47am
Sunset 7:50pm

Moonset 4:06am
Moonrise 2:12pm
Thu 06 Apr
Sunrise 6:45am
Sunset 7:52pm

Moonset 4:45am
Moonrise 3:17pm
Fri 07 Apr
Sunrise 6:43am
Sunset 7:53pm

Moonset 5:19am
Moonrise 4:23pm
Sat 08 Apr
Sunrise 6:41am
Sunset 7:54pm

Moonset 5:49am
Moonrise 5:27pm
Sun 09 Apr
Sunrise 6:39am
Sunset 7:56pm

Moonset 6:17am
Moonrise 6:31pm
Mon 10 Apr Monday 04-10   Full Moon
Sunrise 6:37am
Sunset 7:57pm

Moonset 6:44am
Moonrise 7:34pm
Tue 11 Apr
Sunrise 6:36am
Sunset 7:58pm

Moonset 7:11am
Moonrise 8:35pm
Wed 12 Apr
Sunrise 6:34am
Sunset 8:00pm

Moonset 7:38am
Moonrise 9:36pm
Thu 13 Apr
Sunrise 6:32am
Sunset 8:01pm

Moonset 8:08am
Moonrise 10:35pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.