Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 6:50
Sunset: 19:50
Daylight: 13:00
Moonrise: 5:00 pm
Moonset: 6:31 am
Waxing Gibbous Moon
94% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Wed, Apr-01-2020
3:22am PDT
10:22 UTC April 1 2020
Tue, Apr-07-2020
7:36pm PDT
02:36 UTC April 8 2020
Tue, Apr-14-2020
3:57pm PDT
22:57 UTC April 14 2020
Wed, Apr-22-2020
7:26pm PDT
02:26 UTC April 23 2020


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thu, Mar-19-2020
8:50pm PDT
03:50 UTC March 20 2020
Sat, Jun-20-2020
2:44pm PDT
21:44 UTC June 20 2020
Tue, Sep-22-2020
6:31am PDT
13:31 UTC September 22 2020
Mon, Dec-21-2020
2:03am PST
10:03 UTC December 21 2020


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Sun 05 Apr
Sunrise 6:46am
Sunset 7:51pm

Moonset 6:03am
Moonrise 4:56pm
Mon 06 Apr
Sunrise 6:44am
Sunset 7:52pm

Moonset 6:31am
Moonrise 6:17pm
Tue 07 Apr Tuesday 04-07   Full Moon
Sunrise 6:43am
Sunset 7:53pm

Moonset 6:58am
Moonrise 7:39pm
Wed 08 Apr
Sunrise 6:41am
Sunset 7:55pm

Moonset 7:25am
Moonrise 9:01pm
Thu 09 Apr
Sunrise 6:39am
Sunset 7:56pm

Moonset 7:54am
Moonrise 10:22pm
Fri 10 Apr
Sunrise 6:37am
Sunset 7:57pm

Moonset 8:26am
Moonrise 11:40pm
Sat 11 Apr
Sunrise 6:35am
Sunset 7:59pm

Moonset 9:03am
Moonrise 12:54am
Sun 12 Apr
Sunrise 6:33am
Sunset 8:00pm

Moonrise 12:53am
Moonset 9:47am
Mon 13 Apr
Sunrise 6:31am
Sunset 8:02pm

Moonrise 1:59am
Moonset 10:39am
Tue 14 Apr Tuesday 04-14   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:30am
Sunset 8:03pm

Moonrise 2:54am
Moonset 11:36am
Wed 15 Apr
Sunrise 6:28am
Sunset 8:04pm

Moonrise 3:39am
Moonset 12:37pm
Thu 16 Apr
Sunrise 6:26am
Sunset 8:05pm

Moonrise 4:16am
Moonset 1:41pm
Fri 17 Apr
Sunrise 6:24am
Sunset 8:07pm

Moonrise 4:45am
Moonset 2:44pm
Sat 18 Apr
Sunrise 6:22am
Sunset 8:08pm

Moonrise 5:10am
Moonset 3:48pm
Sun 19 Apr
Sunrise 6:21am
Sunset 8:09pm

Moonrise 5:32am
Moonset 4:50pm
Mon 20 Apr
Sunrise 6:19am
Sunset 8:11pm

Moonrise 5:53am
Moonset 5:52pm
Tue 21 Apr
Sunrise 6:17am
Sunset 8:12pm

Moonrise 6:12am
Moonset 6:54pm
Wed 22 Apr Wednesday 04-22   New Moon
Sunrise 6:15am
Sunset 8:13pm

Moonrise 6:33am
Moonset 7:57pm
Thu 23 Apr
Sunrise 6:14am
Sunset 8:15pm

Moonrise 6:54am
Moonset 9:01pm
Fri 24 Apr
Sunrise 6:12am
Sunset 8:16pm

Moonrise 7:18am
Moonset 10:06pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.