Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:00 am
Sunset: 7:19 pm
Daylight: 12:19
Moonrise: 10:18 pm
Moonset: 1:22 pm
Waning Gibbous Moon
69% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Thu, Sep-05-2019
8:11pm PDT
03:11 UTC September 6 2019
Fri, Sep-13-2019
9:34pm PDT
04:34 UTC September 14 2019
Sat, Sep-21-2019
7:42pm PDT
02:42 UTC September 22 2019
Sat, Sep-28-2019
11:27am PDT
18:27 UTC September 28 2019


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Wed, Mar-20-2019
2:59pm PDT
21:59 UTC March 20 2019
Fri, Jun-21-2019
8:55am PDT
15:55 UTC June 21 2019
Mon, Sep-23-2019
12:51am PDT
07:51 UTC September 23 2019
Sat, Dec-21-2019
8:20pm PST
04:20 UTC December 22 2019


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Thu 19 Sep
Sunrise 6:59am
Sunset 7:20pm

Moonset 12:25pm
Moonrise 10:14pm
Fri 20 Sep
Sunrise 7:00am
Sunset 7:18pm

Moonset 1:30pm
Moonrise 10:51pm
Sat 21 Sep Saturday 09-21   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:01am
Sunset 7:16pm

Moonset 2:35pm
Moonrise 11:35pm
Sun 22 Sep
Sunrise 7:02am
Sunset 7:14pm

Moonset 3:36pm
Moonrise 12:30am
Mon 23 Sep
Sunrise 7:04am
Sunset 7:12pm

Moonrise 12:30am
Moonset 4:31pm
Tue 24 Sep
Sunrise 7:05am
Sunset 7:10pm

Moonrise 1:35am
Moonset 5:19pm
Wed 25 Sep
Sunrise 7:06am
Sunset 7:08pm

Moonrise 2:49am
Moonset 5:59pm
Thu 26 Sep
Sunrise 7:08am
Sunset 7:06pm

Moonrise 4:07am
Moonset 6:33pm
Fri 27 Sep
Sunrise 7:09am
Sunset 7:04pm

Moonrise 5:29am
Moonset 7:04pm
Sat 28 Sep Saturday 09-28   New Moon
Sunrise 7:10am
Sunset 7:02pm

Moonrise 6:50am
Moonset 7:32pm
Sun 29 Sep
Sunrise 7:11am
Sunset 7:00pm

Moonrise 8:10am
Moonset 8:00pm
Mon 30 Sep
Sunrise 7:13am
Sunset 6:58pm

Moonrise 9:29am
Moonset 8:29pm
Tue 01 Oct
Sunrise 7:14am
Sunset 6:56pm

Moonrise 10:47am
Moonset 9:01pm
Wed 02 Oct
Sunrise 7:15am
Sunset 6:54pm

Moonrise 12:02pm
Moonset 9:37pm
Thu 03 Oct
Sunrise 7:17am
Sunset 6:52pm

Moonrise 1:11pm
Moonset 10:19pm
Fri 04 Oct
Sunrise 7:18am
Sunset 6:50pm

Moonrise 2:14pm
Moonset 11:06pm
Sat 05 Oct First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:19am
Sunset 6:48pm

Moonrise 3:09pm
Moonset 11:59pm
Sun 06 Oct
Sunrise 7:21am
Sunset 6:46pm

Moonrise 3:54pm
Moonset 12:56am
Mon 07 Oct
Sunrise 7:22am
Sunset 6:44pm

Moonset 12:56am
Moonrise 4:33pm
Tue 08 Oct
Sunrise 7:23am
Sunset 6:42pm

Moonset 1:56am
Moonrise 5:04pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.