Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 5:32
Sunset: 20:56
Daylight: 15:24
Moonrise: 8:44 am
Moonset: 12:03 am
Waxing Crescent Moon
16% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Fri, May-29-2020
8:30pm PDT
03:30 UTC May 30 2020
Fri, Jun-05-2020
12:13pm PDT
19:13 UTC June 5 2020
Fri, Jun-12-2020
11:24pm PDT
06:24 UTC June 13 2020
Sat, Jun-20-2020
11:42pm PDT
06:42 UTC June 21 2020


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thu, Mar-19-2020
8:50pm PDT
03:50 UTC March 20 2020
Sat, Jun-20-2020
2:44pm PDT
21:44 UTC June 20 2020
Tue, Sep-22-2020
6:31am PDT
13:31 UTC September 22 2020
Mon, Dec-21-2020
2:03am PST
10:03 UTC December 21 2020


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Tue 26 May
Sunrise 5:31am
Sunset 8:55pm

Moonset 12:04am
Moonrise 8:45am
Wed 27 May
Sunrise 5:30am
Sunset 8:56pm

Moonset 12:52am
Moonrise 9:50am
Thu 28 May
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 8:57pm

Moonset 1:32am
Moonrise 11:01am
Fri 29 May Friday 05-29   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 8:58pm

Moonset 2:06am
Moonrise 12:16pm
Sat 30 May
Sunrise 5:28am
Sunset 8:59pm

Moonset 2:35am
Moonrise 1:32pm
Sun 31 May
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:00pm

Moonset 3:00am
Moonrise 2:49pm
Mon 01 Jun
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:01pm

Moonset 3:25am
Moonrise 4:07pm
Tue 02 Jun
Sunrise 5:26am
Sunset 9:02pm

Moonset 3:50am
Moonrise 5:26pm
Wed 03 Jun
Sunrise 5:26am
Sunset 9:02pm

Moonset 4:17am
Moonrise 6:45pm
Thu 04 Jun
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:03pm

Moonset 4:48am
Moonrise 8:05pm
Fri 05 Jun Friday 06-05   Full Moon
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:04pm

Moonset 5:25am
Moonrise 9:20pm
Sat 06 Jun
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:05pm

Moonset 6:10am
Moonrise 10:28pm
Sun 07 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:05pm

Moonset 7:04am
Moonrise 11:26pm
Mon 08 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:06pm

Moonset 8:05am
Moonrise 12:12am
Tue 09 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonrise 12:12am
Moonset 9:11am
Wed 10 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:07pm

Moonrise 12:49am
Moonset 10:18am
Thu 11 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:08pm

Moonrise 1:18am
Moonset 11:24am
Fri 12 Jun Friday 06-12   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:08pm

Moonrise 1:43am
Moonset 12:28pm
Sat 13 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonrise 2:05am
Moonset 1:31pm
Sun 14 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:09pm

Moonrise 2:24am
Moonset 2:34pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.