Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:17 am
Sunset: 4:44 pm
Daylight: 09:27
Moonrise: 6:35 pm
Moonset: 10:19 am
Waning Gibbous Moon
89% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Mon, Nov-04-2019
2:24am PST
10:24 UTC November 4 2019
Tue, Nov-12-2019
5:35am PST
13:35 UTC November 12 2019
Tue, Nov-19-2019
1:11pm PST
21:11 UTC November 19 2019
Tue, Nov-26-2019
7:06am PST
15:06 UTC November 26 2019


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Wed, Mar-20-2019
2:59pm PDT
21:59 UTC March 20 2019
Fri, Jun-21-2019
8:55am PDT
15:55 UTC June 21 2019
Mon, Sep-23-2019
12:51am PDT
07:51 UTC September 23 2019
Sat, Dec-21-2019
8:20pm PST
04:20 UTC December 22 2019


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Fri 15 Nov
Sunrise 7:17am
Sunset 4:43pm

Moonset 10:26am
Moonrise 7:18pm
Sat 16 Nov
Sunrise 7:18am
Sunset 4:42pm

Moonset 11:24am
Moonrise 8:15pm
Sun 17 Nov
Sunrise 7:20am
Sunset 4:41pm

Moonset 12:15pm
Moonrise 9:21pm
Mon 18 Nov
Sunrise 7:21am
Sunset 4:40pm

Moonset 12:58pm
Moonrise 10:32pm
Tue 19 Nov Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:22am
Sunset 4:39pm

Moonset 1:35pm
Moonrise 11:47pm
Wed 20 Nov
Sunrise 7:24am
Sunset 4:38pm

Moonset 2:06pm
Moonrise 1:03am
Thu 21 Nov
Sunrise 7:25am
Sunset 4:37pm

Moonrise 1:03am
Moonset 2:33pm
Fri 22 Nov
Sunrise 7:27am
Sunset 4:37pm

Moonrise 2:20am
Moonset 2:59pm
Sat 23 Nov
Sunrise 7:28am
Sunset 4:36pm

Moonrise 3:37am
Moonset 3:25pm
Sun 24 Nov
Sunrise 7:29am
Sunset 4:35pm

Moonrise 4:54am
Moonset 3:52pm
Mon 25 Nov
Sunrise 7:31am
Sunset 4:34pm

Moonrise 6:11am
Moonset 4:23pm
Tue 26 Nov New Moon
Sunrise 7:32am
Sunset 4:34pm

Moonrise 7:27am
Moonset 4:59pm
Wed 27 Nov
Sunrise 7:33am
Sunset 4:33pm

Moonrise 8:39am
Moonset 5:41pm
Thu 28 Nov
Sunrise 7:34am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 9:45am
Moonset 6:31pm
Fri 29 Nov
Sunrise 7:36am
Sunset 4:32pm

Moonrise 10:41am
Moonset 7:27pm
Sat 30 Nov
Sunrise 7:37am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonrise 11:28am
Moonset 8:28pm
Sun 01 Dec
Sunrise 7:38am
Sunset 4:31pm

Moonrise 12:07pm
Moonset 9:31pm
Mon 02 Dec
Sunrise 7:39am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonrise 12:38pm
Moonset 10:34pm
Tue 03 Dec First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:40am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonrise 1:04pm
Moonset 11:37pm
Wed 04 Dec
Sunrise 7:41am
Sunset 4:30pm

Moonrise 1:28pm
Moonset 12:39am

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.