Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 6:03
Sunset: 20:42
Daylight: 14:39
Moonrise: 10:35 pm
Moonset: 10:04 am
Waning Gibbous Moon
83% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Mon, Jul-27-2020
5:33am PDT
12:33 UTC July 27 2020
Mon, Aug-03-2020
8:59am PDT
15:59 UTC August 3 2020
Tue, Aug-11-2020
9:45am PDT
16:45 UTC August 11 2020
Tue, Aug-18-2020
7:42pm PDT
02:42 UTC August 19 2020


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thu, Mar-19-2020
8:50pm PDT
03:50 UTC March 20 2020
Sat, Jun-20-2020
2:44pm PDT
21:44 UTC June 20 2020
Tue, Sep-22-2020
6:31am PDT
13:31 UTC September 22 2020
Mon, Dec-21-2020
2:03am PST
10:03 UTC December 21 2020


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Fri 07 Aug
Sunrise 6:05am
Sunset 8:37pm

Moonset 10:08am
Moonrise 10:51pm
Sat 08 Aug
Sunrise 6:07am
Sunset 8:35pm

Moonset 11:11am
Moonrise 11:11pm
Sun 09 Aug
Sunrise 6:08am
Sunset 8:33pm

Moonset 12:13pm
Moonrise 11:31pm
Mon 10 Aug
Sunrise 6:09am
Sunset 8:32pm

Moonset 1:15pm
Moonrise 11:52pm
Tue 11 Aug Tuesday 08-11   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:10am
Sunset 8:30pm

Moonset 2:18pm
Moonrise 12:17am
Wed 12 Aug
Sunrise 6:12am
Sunset 8:29pm

Moonrise 12:18am
Moonset 3:23pm
Thu 13 Aug
Sunrise 6:13am
Sunset 8:27pm

Moonrise 12:47am
Moonset 4:27pm
Fri 14 Aug
Sunrise 6:14am
Sunset 8:25pm

Moonrise 1:24am
Moonset 5:30pm
Sat 15 Aug
Sunrise 6:15am
Sunset 8:24pm

Moonrise 2:11am
Moonset 6:28pm
Sun 16 Aug
Sunrise 6:17am
Sunset 8:22pm

Moonrise 3:08am
Moonset 7:19pm
Mon 17 Aug
Sunrise 6:18am
Sunset 8:20pm

Moonrise 4:15am
Moonset 8:03pm
Tue 18 Aug Tuesday 08-18   New Moon
Sunrise 6:19am
Sunset 8:19pm

Moonrise 5:29am
Moonset 8:38pm
Wed 19 Aug
Sunrise 6:20am
Sunset 8:17pm

Moonrise 6:48am
Moonset 9:09pm
Thu 20 Aug
Sunrise 6:22am
Sunset 8:15pm

Moonrise 8:07am
Moonset 9:36pm
Fri 21 Aug
Sunrise 6:23am
Sunset 8:13pm

Moonrise 9:27am
Moonset 10:02pm
Sat 22 Aug
Sunrise 6:24am
Sunset 8:12pm

Moonrise 10:46am
Moonset 10:27pm
Sun 23 Aug
Sunrise 6:25am
Sunset 8:10pm

Moonrise 12:04pm
Moonset 10:54pm
Mon 24 Aug
Sunrise 6:27am
Sunset 8:08pm

Moonrise 1:22pm
Moonset 11:24pm
Tue 25 Aug Tuesday 08-25   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 6:28am
Sunset 8:06pm

Moonrise 2:38pm
Moonset 11:59pm
Wed 26 Aug
Sunrise 6:29am
Sunset 8:04pm

Moonrise 3:51pm
Moonset 12:41am

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.