Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:54
Sunset: 17:00
Daylight: 09:06
Moonrise: 6:53 pm
Moonset: 9:44 am
Waning Gibbous Moon
94% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sun, Jan-09-2022
10:12am PST
18:12 UTC January 9 2022
Mon, Jan-17-2022
3:49pm PST
23:49 UTC January 17 2022
Tue, Jan-25-2022
5:42am PST
13:42 UTC January 25 2022
Mon, Jan-31-2022
9:47pm PST
05:47 UTC February 1 2022


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sun, Mar-20-2022
8:34am PDT
15:34 UTC March 20 2022
Tue, Jun-21-2022
2:15am PDT
09:15 UTC June 21 2022
Thu, Sep-22-2022
6:04pm PDT
01:04 UTC September 23 2022
Wed, Dec-21-2022
1:49pm PST
21:49 UTC December 21 2022


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Thu 20 Jan
Sunrise 7:51am
Sunset 5:03pm

Moonset 9:46am
Moonrise 8:00pm
Fri 21 Jan
Sunrise 7:50am
Sunset 5:04pm

Moonset 10:07am
Moonrise 9:10pm
Sat 22 Jan
Sunrise 7:49am
Sunset 5:06pm

Moonset 10:27am
Moonrise 10:21pm
Sun 23 Jan
Sunrise 7:48am
Sunset 5:07pm

Moonset 10:46am
Moonrise 11:33pm
Mon 24 Jan
Sunrise 7:47am
Sunset 5:09pm

Moonset 11:05am
Moonrise 12:47am
Tue 25 Jan Tuesday 01-25   New Moon
Sunrise 7:46am
Sunset 5:10pm

Moonrise 12:47am
Moonset 11:27am
Wed 26 Jan
Sunrise 7:45am
Sunset 5:12pm

Moonrise 2:05am
Moonset 11:53am
Thu 27 Jan
Sunrise 7:44am
Sunset 5:13pm

Moonrise 3:26am
Moonset 12:27pm
Fri 28 Jan
Sunrise 7:43am
Sunset 5:15pm

Moonrise 4:47am
Moonset 1:11pm
Sat 29 Jan
Sunrise 7:42am
Sunset 5:16pm

Moonrise 6:01am
Moonset 2:09pm
Sun 30 Jan
Sunrise 7:41am
Sunset 5:18pm

Moonrise 7:04am
Moonset 3:20pm
Mon 31 Jan Monday 01-31   New Moon
Sunrise 7:40am
Sunset 5:19pm

Moonrise 7:53am
Moonset 4:39pm
Tue 01 Feb
Sunrise 7:39am
Sunset 5:21pm

Moonrise 8:30am
Moonset 6:01pm
Wed 02 Feb
Sunrise 7:37am
Sunset 5:22pm

Moonrise 8:59am
Moonset 7:21pm
Thu 03 Feb
Sunrise 7:36am
Sunset 5:24pm

Moonrise 9:23am
Moonset 8:37pm
Fri 04 Feb
Sunrise 7:35am
Sunset 5:25pm

Moonrise 9:43am
Moonset 9:49pm
Sat 05 Feb
Sunrise 7:33am
Sunset 5:27pm

Moonrise 10:02am
Moonset 10:58pm
Sun 06 Feb
Sunrise 7:32am
Sunset 5:28pm

Moonrise 10:21am
Moonset 12:06am
Mon 07 Feb
Sunrise 7:31am
Sunset 5:30pm

Moonset 12:06am
Moonrise 10:40am
Tue 08 Feb Tuesday 02-08   Full Moon
Sunrise 7:29am
Sunset 5:31pm

Moonset 1:13am
Moonrise 11:02am

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.