Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 5:21
Sunset: 21:12
Daylight: 15:51
Moonrise: 12:42 pm
Moonset: 1:32 am
Waxing Crescent Moon
39% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Thu, Jun-17-2021
8:55pm PDT
03:55 UTC June 18 2021
Thu, Jun-24-2021
11:40am PDT
18:40 UTC June 24 2021
Thu, Jul-01-2021
2:11pm PDT
21:11 UTC July 1 2021
Fri, Jul-09-2021
6:17pm PDT
01:17 UTC July 10 2021


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sat, Mar-20-2021
2:38am PDT
09:38 UTC March 20 2021
Sun, Jun-20-2021
8:33pm PDT
03:33 UTC June 21 2021
Wed, Sep-22-2021
12:22pm PDT
19:22 UTC September 22 2021
Tue, Dec-21-2021
8:00am PST
16:00 UTC December 21 2021


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Wed 16 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonset 1:09am
Moonrise 11:26am
Thu 17 Jun Thursday 06-17   First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonset 1:33am
Moonrise 12:39pm
Fri 18 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonset 1:54am
Moonrise 1:54pm
Sat 19 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonset 2:16am
Moonrise 3:10pm
Sun 20 Jun
Sunrise 5:23am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonset 2:38am
Moonrise 4:30pm
Mon 21 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonset 3:03am
Moonrise 5:52pm
Tue 22 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonset 3:34am
Moonrise 7:16pm
Wed 23 Jun
Sunrise 5:24am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonset 4:13am
Moonrise 8:36pm
Thu 24 Jun Thursday 06-24   Full Moon
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonset 5:02am
Moonrise 9:47pm
Fri 25 Jun
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonset 6:05am
Moonrise 10:44pm
Sat 26 Jun
Sunrise 5:25am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonset 7:17am
Moonrise 11:29pm
Sun 27 Jun
Sunrise 5:26am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonset 8:33am
Moonrise 12:03am
Mon 28 Jun
Sunrise 5:26am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonrise 12:03am
Moonset 9:49am
Tue 29 Jun
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:12pm

Moonrise 12:30am
Moonset 11:02am
Wed 30 Jun
Sunrise 5:27am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 12:52am
Moonset 12:11pm
Thu 01 Jul Thursday 07-01   Last Quarter Moon
Sunrise 5:28am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 1:12am
Moonset 1:17pm
Fri 02 Jul
Sunrise 5:28am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 1:30am
Moonset 2:22pm
Sat 03 Jul
Sunrise 5:29am
Sunset 9:11pm

Moonrise 1:48am
Moonset 3:26pm
Sun 04 Jul
Sunrise 5:30am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonrise 2:08am
Moonset 4:29pm
Mon 05 Jul
Sunrise 5:30am
Sunset 9:10pm

Moonrise 2:30am
Moonset 5:34pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.