Skip to main content.

Sun / Moon Phase Almanac for Long Beach, WA USA


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USNO Moon Image
Today's Moon illumination from U.S. Naval Observatory
Sunrise: 7:07
Sunset: 19:08
Daylight: 12:01
Moonrise: 7:52 am
Moonset: 7:18 pm
New Moon
1% illuminated


Lunar Cycle


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sun, Oct-02-2022
5:15pm PDT
00:15 UTC October 3 2022
Sun, Oct-09-2022
1:55pm PDT
20:55 UTC October 9 2022
Mon, Oct-17-2022
10:16am PDT
17:16 UTC October 17 2022
Tue, Oct-25-2022
3:49am PDT
10:49 UTC October 25 2022


Solar Cycle


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sun, Mar-20-2022
8:34am PDT
15:34 UTC March 20 2022
Tue, Jun-21-2022
2:15am PDT
09:15 UTC June 21 2022
Thu, Sep-22-2022
6:04pm PDT
01:04 UTC September 23 2022
Wed, Dec-21-2022
1:49pm PST
21:49 UTC December 21 2022


Earth Daylight and Darkness


Earth Daylight & Darkness

You can select any start date for this chart in order to find the sunrise times for any date in the next twelve months.

Select Start Date:

These are the sun and moon rise and set times.

Mon 26 Sep
Sunrise 7:08am
Sunset 7:05pm

Moonrise 7:53am
Moonset 7:42pm
Tue 27 Sep
Sunrise 7:09am
Sunset 7:03pm

Moonrise 9:06am
Moonset 8:01pm
Wed 28 Sep
Sunrise 7:11am
Sunset 7:01pm

Moonrise 10:21am
Moonset 8:24pm
Thu 29 Sep
Sunrise 7:12am
Sunset 6:59pm

Moonrise 11:40am
Moonset 8:51pm
Fri 30 Sep
Sunrise 7:13am
Sunset 6:57pm

Moonrise 12:59pm
Moonset 9:28pm
Sat 01 Oct
Sunrise 7:14am
Sunset 6:55pm

Moonrise 2:14pm
Moonset 10:15pm
Sun 02 Oct First Quarter Moon
Sunrise 7:16am
Sunset 6:53pm

Moonrise 3:22pm
Moonset 11:17pm
Mon 03 Oct
Sunrise 7:17am
Sunset 6:51pm

Moonrise 4:16pm
Moonset 12:30am
Tue 04 Oct
Sunrise 7:18am
Sunset 6:49pm

Moonset 12:30am
Moonrise 4:57pm
Wed 05 Oct
Sunrise 7:20am
Sunset 6:47pm

Moonset 1:50am
Moonrise 5:29pm
Thu 06 Oct
Sunrise 7:21am
Sunset 6:46pm

Moonset 3:11am
Moonrise 5:54pm
Fri 07 Oct
Sunrise 7:22am
Sunset 6:44pm

Moonset 4:31am
Moonrise 6:15pm
Sat 08 Oct
Sunrise 7:24am
Sunset 6:42pm

Moonset 5:48am
Moonrise 6:34pm
Sun 09 Oct Full Moon
Sunrise 7:25am
Sunset 6:40pm

Moonset 7:03am
Moonrise 6:52pm
Mon 10 Oct
Sunrise 7:26am
Sunset 6:38pm

Moonset 8:17am
Moonrise 7:11pm
Tue 11 Oct
Sunrise 7:28am
Sunset 6:36pm

Moonset 9:31am
Moonrise 7:33pm
Wed 12 Oct
Sunrise 7:29am
Sunset 6:34pm

Moonset 10:44am
Moonrise 7:58pm
Thu 13 Oct
Sunrise 7:30am
Sunset 6:32pm

Moonset 11:54am
Moonrise 8:29pm
Fri 14 Oct
Sunrise 7:32am
Sunset 6:31pm

Moonset 1:01pm
Moonrise 9:07pm
Sat 15 Oct
Sunrise 7:33am
Sunset 6:29pm

Moonset 2:00pm
Moonrise 9:54pm

This formatting script by Newton-Noss.co.uk.